Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Prices Starting At:
As low as $1,949.00
M3 Mattress
CHOOSE & BUY

M3 Mattress

M3 Mattress is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_M3_bv32_Mattress, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
No More Comfort Compromise
Taking performance and innovation to a new level, the M3 Launchpad is the world's only modular mattress, featuring dual side personalization, to achieve your individual comfort - both today and every day for the future, with the ability to maintain and even improve as your life changes.
 
Prices Starting At:
As low as $1,949.00
As low as $74.64/Month
Learn More
30 Night Risk-Free Trial
Eco-Friendly Recyclable Materials
Free Shipping
M3 Mattress
The M3
Softer, contouring feel
Hybrid build, with four layers that won't trap heat
Moisture-wicking and air flow fabrics
Specs & Certifications
certifications
All foams are CertiPUR-US® certified:
○ Made with safe materials (no heavy metals, no formaldehyde)
○ No harmful odors or emissions
○ Made without phthalates regulated by the Consumer Product Safety Commission
warranty
Your mattress comes with a ten-year manufacturer warranty through GM Warranty Services. Find full extended warranty details here.
Close
M3 Mattress
M3 MATTRESS
World's Only Modular Launchpad
Top Cover Ver-Tex® refreshing cool touch
Comfort Layer conforms to fit your body shape
Independent Suspension personalize your side of the bed
Chassis allows 100% breathability
M3 Mattress
Independent suspension
No More Comfort Compromise
Four different comfort options allow you to personalize the support on each side of the bed
Support components are easy to remove and replace, plus they can be recycled!
Comfort Layer
Inside the M3
M3 Mattress
React+ weightless support contours to you
Micro-Curl® reduces motion transfer
Boost® dynamic support, adapts to you
Air-X® Ventilation Panels
Air Flow Matters
100% breathability enables air to circulate around your body throughout the night

Air flow dissipates excess heat, allowing your body to temperature regulate itself
BUY NOW
TOP COVER
Ver-Tex® Technology
Zip-off cool touch cover instantly disperses excess body heat, helping you maintain your ideal sleep temperature.
Your M3 mattress performs on any solid foundation.
Adjustable Base

Shop Now

Slatted Base
[ Slats must be spaced
less than 4" apart ]
Box Spring / Platform
M3 Mattress
Interested in a payment plan?
Selectat checkout to determine if you qualify to make easy monthly payments over three, six, or 12 months.
Quick and Easy
Enter a few pieces of information for a real-time decision. Checking your eligibility won't affect your credit score.
No Hidden Fees
Know up front exactly what you'll owe, with no hidden costs or surprises.
Subject to credit check and approval. Down payment may be required. For purchases under $100, limited payment options are available. Estimated payment amount excludes taxes and shipping fees. Affirm loans are made by Cross River Bank, a New Jersey State Chartered Commercial Bank, Member FDIC. See www.affirm.com/faqs for details.
30 Night Risk-Free Trial
Sleep on it for 30 nights and if you're not loving it, we'll give you your money back
Free Shipping
Our mattresses ship as small parcel deliveries—no fees or scheduling hassle.
Available In-Store
Want to feel it out in person? Find a retail location near you.
Our Mattress Fans
" [It] just cradles us when we lay down, and the crazy heat issues we had with our memory foam mattress, we don't have with this one. Best night's sleep I've had in a long time! "
-J., North Carolina
" I've [bought] a bed at one of the big stores and it's a hassle. Not only was this a great value but the comfort factor is awesome. It's very comfortable and supportive. "
-J., New York
" Love my new mattress. It's very soft and comfortable...especially when you've had numerous spine surgeries! "
-D., New York
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M3 mattress After personal experience with difficulties in sleeping on other mattresses this M3 mattress is the best investment ever and after thorough searches to save hundreds of dollars Bedgear is the final decision for me to purchase the M3, no doubting I would recommend this mattress and Bedgear to anyone
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping soundly with good support We both had some back pain from our previous latex firm mattress so we did a ton of research and tried out many beds. Luckily a store nearby had an M3 to test and we loved it. But hard to know after just a few minutes of testing. Consumer Reports had a good review especially their consumer comments so we ordered one with 0 firmness level. It took 10 days to arrive since she are in rural CA and we have been using it for one week now. It took 20 minutes to set up after watching the video which made it easy. The mattress is quite heavy once assembled and feels solid and well built. And no off-gassing or chemical smells. The "0" is firm but allows movement and cushions well. It is easy to shift between side sleeping and back sleeping. No more back aches and we are both sleeping very well. It seems to be keeping us cool but we haven't had any hot weather since receiving it.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “My husband of 55 years and I have demanding businesses, very full lives and very different sleep needs. M3 is the first mattress/ pillow system that works simultaneously for each of us. This is awesome.... the most comfortable mattress and pillow I’ve every had! Thank you again for the gift of beautiful sleep!” Norma Business Advisor
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing Regarding the M3 mattress specifically, as I didn’t care for the feel of one of their other mattresses: I’ve had my launchpad mattress for two weeks now. Ironically, I walked into Macy’s with the certain intention of purchasing a competitor’s mattress, but I changed my mind (which I don’t do often) and walked out with the M3. The launchpad demo station was a neat attraction to draw your attention, and the mattress had such a “cool to the touch” feeling unlike any other mattress, that I had to try it out. The mattress was intriguing the more I learned, and I’m liking the mattress for my first two weeks. I can’t speak to longevity or durability yet, as it’s a fairly new mattress, but I’ll be objective on what I can validate. The independent suspension (pocketed coils) is really the magic because it seems to control the firmness, whereas most mattresses rely on the different foam levels to tweak the “feel” of the mattress. The option to purchase different suspension for this mattress and change it out (for instance if you change girlfriends), it really makes it an attractive feature with having those options all-in-one! The foam itself feels more like a firm feel, which may be beneficial for back problems, but then you also have the option for changing the amount of contour based on the suspension coils you choose. I’m giving five stars because it’s a unique and comfortable mattress that I’m curious how this customizing may evolve over time. Also, I wanted a “cool” mattress. The M3 is very “cool to the touch” moreso than any other mattress, but it does require a cool temperature room somewhat, and it doesn’t stay that same coolness all night. In fairness, Bedgear doesn’t make the claim that it “stays cool” so I can’t begrudge them for that, but I would give the recommendation that they try and incorporate more cooling properties into their mattresses so that they can take it a step further. The mattress cover however, is the coolest and most sleek and comfortable cover I’ve tried. I wish I could just lay on the mattress cover by itself like the demo in-store because it’s awkwardly nice feeling for a mattress top layer. Hopefully this review helps those who are contemplating this mattress, but just having a hard time finding much info out there yet! I’ve purchased the pillows and two different sets of sheets and I’ll be reviewing those shortly as well.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping cooler, waking up feeling good My new Bedgear mattress feels great to lie on.,m I am definitely sleeping cooler at night, and waking up feeling better, with much less stiffness/soreness. This is exactly what I hoped for.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decision Instructions were super easy and we loved the firmness of the new mattress. So very pleased with our purchase!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Slept 7 hours which is unusual for me I slept so well for the first night in I don't remember when. Great mattress, awesome idea and I am buying the pillows next month.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy! The temperature regulation is truly remarkable, I am never too hot or too cold when sleeping. It is extremely comfortable and provides different levels of firmness so you are guaranteed to find one you like! The comfort layer is the perfect addition final addition that provides the extra cushion, soft support! The mattress assembly was very straight forward and surprisingly fun! I would definitely recommend this mattress to everyone I know! Thanks Bedgear!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Mattress Best Mattress gone thru 3 mattress over last 7 years this one is a keeper!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Good Nights’ Sleep For Both of US! This an incredible mattress and this is intended to be a 5*++ review of this Bedgear M3 mattress! My wife and I have been searching 2 years+ years for a queen size mattress on which we could both get a good nights’ sleep. With the purchase of this mattress, we are finally both getting a good nights’ sleep with a 2-firmness on her side because she is a stomach sleeper, and a 3-firmness on my side because I am a side sleeper. Originally we purchased a 1-firmness on her side, which was too firm for her. We ordered a 2-firmness coil for her side and I made the replacement at home, which was very easy to do after watching the Bedgear installation video. Thank you Bedgear for a very innovative product and many, many goodnights’ sleep for both of us!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice to have the ability to fall asleep and wake up pain-free. A company that doesn’t provide just marketing but actually does what they say they’re going to do. I love the fact that I don’t get hot in bed anymore or cold I do feel that my body is able to now stabilize its temperature. We bought it from Macy’s It really was an amazing difference in the way our sales person was able to also fit us for a pillow at the same time. So much better than our select comfort bed that we were on years ago. Really cushiony but very supportive I am 82 and my partner is at three but we still can hang out on one mattress and have totally different sleeping experiences.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M3 Mattress This mattress is awesome! We went through several different mattresses and kept returning them. We were looking for something soft and comfortable and this mattress delivered.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how I can choose my side and still cuddle Totally personal and good for the environment so smart
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mattress I felt like we had looked at almost every mattress possible. We needed something that had different levels of firmness on each side and kept cool. He sleeps on his stomach and I sleep on my back, and I run hot and he runs cooler. The M3 Mattress provided individualized firmness and we are both happy with the cooling effect that we needed. We also experienced wonderful customer service, as my husband decided to go for a softer side after trying it for a week. In all a wonderful experience and highly recommend the mattress.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best large purchases of young life Cant begin to explain the quality of this product. Shipped conveniently with very clear instructions. Entire process probably took 30 min. The process to set up the bed is actually a fun one. Once assembled, I could not believe how comfortable and perfect my fitting ended up being. With the obvious quality of this product, I hope to have this bed for the foreseeable future. Will be purchasing the pillows and sheets shortly.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than I Expected I did a “test Drive“ with my M3 Launchpad Bed at a store on Long Island. Could’ve ordered it online but the Showplace is right by my house. Fell in love with it and actually took it home. This bed is Best in Class! It has technology that exceeds any kind of “bed in a box” experience because it combines the comfort of the React foam along with a customized spring system ( independent suspension ) so you have the best of both worlds kind of cradling support. But you don’t sink in too much and you don’t get hot. Bedgear delivers air flow and circulation that memory foam can’t. It’s a engineering marvel (my wife chose her independent suspension to be a little more soft than mine and she loves the 2.0. I chose the 1.0) and not just super comfy and tailored to your body, but very sleekly designed.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mattress Ever Very comfortable slept all night for the first time ever
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredibly comfy bed My partner and I shopped around for mattresses looking at Casper, Purple, and then finally found this mattress at Macy's Home. It was the one. But we wanted to buy ours directly from the manufacturer rather than have to deal with a talkative salesperson at the mall. It was a very simple purchase online. My only complaint about our M3 mattress is that our fitted bedsheet tends to slip off very often, especially when we first lie in bed, so we always have to adjust it. Perhaps because the material of the bed is too silky? Don't change that on our account though. Maybe we just have to buy bedsheets that have a deeper fit for our bed. Or I guess we should check out Bedgear's sheets to see if they've also noticed the shape and deepness of the mattress.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best mattress needs the right pillow. As I get older I’ve had more and more back pain. My wife likes a softer mattress and I like firmer. We usually compromise with a middle of the road firmness and she adds a soft mattress topper to her side. That just lead to problems keeping sheets on and a ridge down the center of the bed. I was intrigued with the concept of a modular bed and decided to try it out. I laid on the 0.0 firmness for 20 minutes in the store and thought it was ideal. My wife liked the 2.0 firmness and neither of us felt we were trying to accommodate the other. At home, after the first night, my back pain was virtually gone. Amazing. But after the fourth night I started having shoulder problems. The pain in my shoulders kept getting worse over the next week. This mattress is gonna take some getting used to. I thought the mattress was too firm and I would have to change it out for a 1.0 firmness; an easy fix, but a hassle. My wife suggested I try a better pillow than the one I’ve enjoyed for over two years. So I was “fitted” with a 2.0 Bedgear pillow and the pain in my shoulder subsided after the first night and was gone by the second night. I highly recommend Bedgear mattresses and pillows, working together, to get you the best sleep possible. I give the mattress 4 stars because, by itself it is very good. Add the pillow and it gets 5 stars from me.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Bed That Takes a Little Getting USed To The setup was great and the bed is solid and feels fantastic. My wife loves her 2.0 side and her hips feel great in the morning. I am still getting used to my 1.0 side, but my sleep has been good. The concept of the bed is awesome, as its not a single mattress and if your body decides it needs something different you can get a softer, or harder replacement for your side only.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bed (missing parts) great customer serv. My boyfriend and I bought this bed because we have different firmness we like (he likes soft, I prefer firm). As someone who has lower back issues I could immediately feel a difference when I started using this mattress. However, we discovered upon assembling it that we were missing the top cover. Luckily we bought a a mattress pad as protection and have been able to use the bed. There have been some issues getting the cover shipped to us but the actual customer service representative I've been working with is great. He has been very responsive and helpful. Overall I'd recommend this to anyone if they want a good mattress. It's expensive but the quality and comfort it completely worth it for something you spend 8 hours on a night. -sidenote: Apparently your name cannot only be three characters long so excuse the recap of my lineage
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good if you dislike memory foam I got this mattress because Bedgear support specifically said it was not like memory foam. This mattress might not be memory foam, but it feels exactly like it. I got the softest springs and it was still wayyyy too stiff.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective bed, constant back problems Bed is defective. During my 100 night trial I noticed one side slept differently and sagged more than the other (queen size, 3.0 on both sides for myself alone). I requested new coils for the defective side but before I could receive them was called to receive a kidney transplant & I had been waiting 6 years. By the time I returned home weeks later, my 100 night trial was over, and between the lack of responsiveness and a supposed “manufacturer back order”, it would be at least another 2 months before I would receive the replacement coils. The new coils have the same problem as the old, it sags too much which leaves me with back aches every morning. I can only sleep on one side of the bed, and now that side is starting to have the same effect on my back. I wake with back problems daily, and may need to start physical therapy to be able to carry on daily life. The coils are both 3.0 so there should have been no difference to begin with, which the only conclusion is that the mattress coils are defective. I sincerely regret purchasing this bed, and when I noticed the issue the first time, I should have simply returned the bed instead of requesting new coils. This is a big purchase that I cannot use. I have too many medical bills to buy a second mattress. Life should be great with a brand new kidney but instead I’m riddled with back pain on a daily basis. With an upcoming abdominal surgery, I dread recovery on this horrible bed. I want nothing more to have my money refunded and have this bed donated to a charity or recycled so I’ll finally be able to sleep peacefully. I do not recommend this bed.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Mattress ever!!! I have purchased several mattresses in my lifetime and never have I not been able to sleep on any of them until now. I purchased the 2.0 firmness on one side and the 0.0 on the other. I sleep on the 2.0 side and it sleeps like a concrete slab. I have not been able to sleep, tossing and turning through the night and waking up feeling like I’ve been ran over by a Mack truck. I have essentially moved out of my room onto the couch and/or my guest rom in order to get a good nights sleep. There is no slack with this mattress so therefore it doesn’t conform to my body. It’s lower than my previous mattress so the bed gear pillow that use to sleep like a dream on my previous mattress now doesn’t sleep well. I’m having neck and back problems constantly because my neck and back are not aligned during my toss and turn fest. As soon as my 30 day period has passed I will be returning this mattress to the store and exchanging it. It should be a crime to force a person to keep a product that they are deeply unsatisfied with.
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_M3_bv32_Mattress, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions?
Check out our FAQs.
Maybe your question is one of those frequently asked.
Send us a message.
Shoot us your question or comment and we’ll get right back to you.
call customer care.
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 6:00pm
All Times EST
Complete your sleep system.