Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
As low as $199.00

Not sure which one to pick? Click here.

Galaxy Series Pillow
Choose & Buy

Galaxy Series Pillow

Galaxy Series Pillow is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_BGP67AMS4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Stay cool and refuel on the Galaxy. Built with our firmer foam for neck support, this support pillow features cool-to-the-touch fabric that helps conduct heat away from your body and maximize air flow. This pillow will keep you gently supported and just right all night.
 
As low as $199.00
Available in Four Heights
Ideal for Hot Sleepers
Enhanced Air Flow
Free Shipping
Let's fit you for your pillow height.
Our pillows come in four profiles, so you can find the best fit for your body type and sleep position.
Find My Fit
Galaxy Series Pillow
The Gist
Cool-all-night, dry-all-night fabric
Firmer, elevating feel
Patented Air-X panels vent excess body heat
Feel the Galaxy.
Galaxy Series Pillow
Cooler on every side.
Time spent pillow flipping is time taken from deep sleeping. Our revolutionary Ver-Tex® fabric draws heat away from your body and stays cool to the touch—helping regulate your core temperature, shut down any tossing (or flipping), and keep you solidly asleep.
Galaxy Series Pillow
Firmer, not harder.
Some nights you want an extra-elevating feel. Other nights you're looking for something a little more relaxed. That's why we've formulated two kinds of firmer support within a single pillow.* As a solid layer on one side, our Boost® fill provides a classic firmness. Shredded on the other, it's ever-so-slightly softer.

*0.0 pillows are single layer, with one feel only.
Specs & Care
Galaxy Series Pillow
Close

The Build

Pillow height:

Galaxy Series Pillow
Dual-Chamber Construction
Solid foam crown on one side provides the option for firmer support, while a blend on the other offers a softer give.
Ver-Tex Fabric
Patented weave of heat-resistant fibers deflects warm air to regulate temperature.
Boost Fill
Firmer, breathable latex blend keeps you gently elevated.
Air-X Panels
Flexible, three-dimensional material vents warm air away from the body.
Best pillow I've ever used!!!
- A., Texas
Free Exchange
Sleep on it for 30 nights and if you're not loving it, we'll fit you for a new one.
Free Shipping
Every order. All the time. No matter how many pieces you add to the shipment.
Built in the USA
Our pillows are all assembled from domestic and imported parts, here in the U.S.
Our Pillow Fans
" [My BEDGEAR pillow] is the best pillow I've ever used. Can't wait to get our new mattress in the mail to pair with our new pillows. "
- L., North Carolina
" Our eldest son...was home for the weekend. As he was packing up, he said, 'Hey Mom! Where’d you get that awesome pillow? It felt so comfortable! "
- M., Vermont
" After trying many different pillows, [my BEDGEAR pillow] is amazing. No more sore neck and I sleep consistently through the night. "
- H., Florida
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galaxy 2.WOW After buying many pillows, I have finally found one that doesn't go flat. I love it.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pillows I had the best nights sleep in a long time. I did not wake up with neck pain the next morning and was not tossing and turning all night.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pillow The pillow is very comfortable and stays cool (but not cold during the winter). Has helped with my neck issues.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! I'm finding that this pillow gets better every night.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool pillow Best pillow I’ve ever used.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pillow ever I stay cool and comfortable all night long. I bought one for everyone in my family
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a great pillow ! its a great pillow !
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep I’ve had Keeps me sleeping good and cool
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping so much cooler and Longer My head is very hot and with my old pillow I had to turn it over several times a night to cool off and I had to wash my pillow case every other day because of the excessive sweat. With this new pillow I sleep much better and do not have to flip the pillow at all and I wash the Dri Tech pillow case once a week. Awesome technology, price and customer service
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pillow ever!!!!! I only buy pillows from bedgear, the quality is excellent. This company really knows what they are doing when it comes to pillows!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Side-Sleeper's Dream This is a very firm pillow as is essential for the side-sleeper. It helps prevent sore shoulders when my head isn't adequately supported.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pillow!! Nice firm support. Back to getting a good nights sleep.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference This pillow is a difference maker. Cool to the touch and breathable. The slightest discomfort can wake me multiple times a night. I am sleeping straight through now. As a side sleeper the 2.0 allows me to sleep with the right posture. Prior to this pillow, I was scrunching up my pillow or using my arm underneath to make adjustments. Seems like a simple task, but the thought that went into this design is spectacular. Much appreciation. My wife is ordering a 1.0.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and soft !!! I wasn't sure which pillow to choose, but now I'm sure this was the best choice for me. My neck pain reduced, almost gone... And the best part, it keeps cool all the night !!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it. Haven’t slept a whole night in.. probably years. Also been having neck pains for about a month. Was kind of skeptical of this pillow at first due to the price.. but I figured if it worked then money well spent, if it didn’t work I would be kicking myself. First night I woke up in the morning (slept thru the night) feeling like a new man and my neck pain was almost completely gone. By the third morning my neck pain was gone. Now... maybe it was just time for a new pillow and any pillow would have worked.. Wont ever know but I do know my money didn’t go to waste on this pillow. The 3.0 is a thick pillow, but I’m 6’4” and 215lbs so I’m a pretty good sized guy and the added height of the pillow is key for a side sleeper like myself.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right... If you like the Rain 3.0 pillow, you may love the Galaxy 3.0! Just a little bit firmer, without bottoming out (I’m barely an extra large guy at 205lbs and 5’10”). Just cooler enough, that when I have a migraine, it feels good enough that I don’t toss and turn with a hot pillow. My wife still prefers the Rain because it is slightly softer. So there you have it! Two good pillows, and I’d take either, but prefer the Galaxy.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent sleep even with the softness! The pillow it incredibly soft and I've noticed a high difference in my sleep patterns, although I think I'll be changing to a 2.0 for additional neck support. Definitely worth the price, and I'll be giving it a little more time before attempting to exchange for a different size!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goop sleep supports my neck, keeps my body aligned
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pillow, but... Amazing pillow in and of itself. However, the Ver-Tek pillow case and bed sheets are so satiny that it causes your head to slip down off the pillow constantly. I've found that this amazing pillow works best on Ver-Tek sheets if you DO NOT also use a Ver-Tek pillowcase.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable sleeping. My Pillow is very comfortable sleeping. Very happy with my pillow.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Support Without being too Hard I have been sleeping on the 2.0 pillow for a little over a month and I really like it. It does a great job supporting my neck and head at, what I feel, is the right height for comfortable sleep. I bought this pillow to replace an expensive competitor pillow I used for about 7 months. During those 7 months I was waking up with neck pains almost every day and I think it was due to the density causing my neck to not be aligned. Ever since I switched to the Bedgear Galaxy 2.0 I've slept better and have not been waking up with neck pain. The reason why I give this 4 stars and not 5 is that the "cooling" feature does not work if you use a pillow case, at all. The pillow I replaced had a cooling agent that worked, the galaxy cooling does not work. I'm not saying it sleeps hot, just does not cool. Just be aware before buying. Overall I highly recommend this pillow if you can live without the cooling aspect.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Support This is a great pillow that offers comfort and support without being too hard. I replaced a tempurpedic pillow that I had for about 7 months because I woke up with a sore neck every morning which I believe was due to the firmness of the material. I have a tempurpedic mattress which is great but the pillow caused neck pain. The bedgear Galaxy 2.0 has been great in the first few weeks and I no longer wake up with neck pain. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that if you use a pillow case you do not get any cooling effect. The cooling on tempurpedic pillow worked through the pillowcase. Bedgear pillow's do not, at all.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was matched for galaxy 3.0 ERROR!!! I had received a bed gear pillow when I purchased my mattress at mattress firm the pillow was amazing after having it for years I began to wore out not a problem. When I began shopping again for another bed gear pillow I was matched with the galaxy 3.0 I ordered it and was so excited to use it. After 30 days I was not happy with the pillow match the website recommended. So today I requested a return for the galaxy 2.0 however there return process sucks!!! I return the old pillow after 3-5 days of the warehouse receiving it THEN I will be shipped the new pillow another 3-5 days. This means I will be left without a pillow for what 10 days!! Come not on acceptable at all!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Galaxy 1.0 It's for belly sleepers like me. However it's comfortable even on my sides and back. Three only down side is I still have to flip it over to get the cold side even tho it's supposed to already stay cool.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Galaxy 2.0 Pillow: odor. The pillow is comfortable, but how do I get rid of the odor that came with it?? I had thought it would go away in a few days but 1 week later it's still there. For now I'm back to my old pillow.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pillow is great but not exactly what i wanted..... I am a bedgear fan and have bought about 5 so far for myself and family members - most recently i bought the Galaxy in hopes it would be just like the one i use every night. The galaxy seems to be too warm for me and uncomfortable when i put my arm under the pillow to sleep. I think my favorite one must have been discontinued because i just can't seem to find it again online or buying directly from Bedgear.
Date published: 2019-06-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_BGP67AMS4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions?
Check out our FAQs.
Maybe your question is one of those frequently asked.
Send us a message.
Shoot us your question or comment and we’ll get right back to you.
call customer care.
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 6:00pm
All Times EST
Complete your sleep system.