Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
As low as $39.99
Performance Backrest
Choose & Buy

Performance Backrest

Performance Backrest is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_BGP78A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
With a responsive fiber fill, Air-X® technology for enhanced air flow, and a Dri-Tec® moisture-wicking fabric cover, this backrest works hard to make sure you don't heat up while you wind down.

Size: 22" x 38" x 17"
 
As low as $39.99
Allergen Reducing
Convenient Side Pockets
Free Shipping
Our Backrest Fans
" I bought the backrest pillow for my fiance and he absolutely loves it. He says it's super comfortable and loves the way it feels on his back. I highly recommend this brand to anyone! "
-L., California
" The amount of support and comfort is amazing while being stylish and cool... Ordering more for friends soon! "
-J., Oregon
" I love my new backrest. I am 6'5" and this does wonders for my long back. My wife is 5'6" and she loves hers as well. Best part about it is it does not get hot. When it says it wicks away moisture and heat it means it! "
-J., Mississippi
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Ordered this for recovery from surgery. Then I saw the level 2 fushion and ordered it planning on returning one. We love and are keeping them both. The amount of support and comfort is amazing while being stylish and cool. The level 2 is a bit firmer for when you really want to sit up straight. I love how you and lay down grab an arm and use it for a comfy pillow when not sitting up. Ordering more for friends soon!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pillow for sitting up support! It's great for kids to give them support when reading, tv or gaming. Easy clean and pockets the kids love to hold most anything.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice back support I wanted this for my bed, but I have a Scandinavian bed with no real headboard, so it didn't work here. But great on my couch - not as big as I thought it would be, but a nice compact size that allowed me to stretch out against the arm. My new reading spot!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it, he uses in his bed for gaming and reading. It's a good quality pillow and great stitching
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and comfortable Way better than what you'll find at target or bed bath and beyond. The foam filling is much better quality and the side pockets are great for keeping track of the remote and your phone.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas present Purchased this backrest for my wife to make it more comfortable for her to watch TV in bed. She likes the backrest and is very pleased with the quality of the product.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave this as a gift to great success Gave this to someone with a broken arm and it really helped stabilize her and help her sleep. She loves it!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Reading or watching TV Having these beats the heck out of propping up a couple of pillows, making it more comfortable for both your neck and your back. A very good quality, useful product.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backs of all lengths I love my new backrest. I am 6'5 and this does wonders for my long back. My wife is 5'6 and she loves hers and well. Best part about it is it does not get hot. When it says it wicks away moisture and heat it means it! I watched a movie in the living room for 2 hours and never once got hot! Great product I would recommend to anyone :)
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works both in bed and on the couch I sleep better than with a closed cell wedge. I slip down on the wedge. This product works great all night.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product, lives up to claims Needed new backrest for our gimpy backs we purchased these back pillows for watching tv or reading and found they lived up to the claims they give great back support, look great and are light and airy!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workmanship Purchased for granddaughter who loves it to read while in bed.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I have a bad back so before we purchased these back pillows watching tv or reading was painful but no more with these pillows. They give great back support!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love to read in bed, but am constantly sliding down, having to realign myself in bed. I own several bed gear products. I received a picture and brief description of the backrest I was Intrigued. I thought that it might solve my issue. I chose the purple color, which actually looks like navy. I could not wait to use It, and actually fell asleep while reading. The pockets are a nicemtouch as well. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I have wanted one of these for a long time but figured I would just be spending money for something that didn't work. I was very apprehensive, especially with it being so lightweight. I LOVE it! I can move it on and off the bed with ease. It is very comfortable for relaxing against while I read. Although it is light weight, it is not "floppy."
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Backrest Order two after seeing it in a furniture store. Found better price and the color I wanted directly from Bedgear. Anew some backrest for watching tv for the bed. The pockets on the side are perfect for the remotes. Great idea. Super-awesome customer service. I'm ordering a third one so I don't have to share with the kids.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best sleep ever on this brand of pillow. I recently had a major neck surgery and my surgeon recommended me to buy a type of pillow like bedgear. I purchased 2 regular bed pillows from an upscale furniture store. They were a little pricey but I was simply amazed with the support these pillows offer. I have to sleep on two at a time to completely support my neck. I then ordered 2 of the backrest bedgear pillows and they are just as amazing, back and neck support while reclining watching TV. I recently had a dentist appt after my major neck surgery and had to take my pillow along with me to support my neck while lying back in the dentist chair. All of the nurses were asking where did you get those pillows? They are the softest pillows ever, while they may be soft the support for my neck is outstanding. The pillows will curve and roll so that they support the curvature of my neck completely. My plan is to purchase enough pillows for each of my bedrooms, because I DO NOT share my pillows. I recommend these pillows to anyone who wakes with neck issues. Honestly, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking Backrest! This is a very nice and comfortable backrest pillow.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product!!! Great back rest for an unbeatable price. Fast shipping my fiance absolutely loved it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for relaxing and staying cool Got this for my husband, and he loves to use it in bed for reading or also for leaning up against while playing video games. Comfortable and very lightweight. Plus we live in AZ so the breathabilty of the pillow keeps the person staying cool rather than making your back sweat. I even steal it sometimes because it's so comfy!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfartable!! Would definitely recommend this product!! I plan on purchasing another one!! I bought as a gift!! Love the material and perfect size!!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was what I was looking for. I haven't got to use it to much yet since my back surgery, but as I start getting stronger I know I will use it all the time.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best backrest ever! This backrest stays cool as I get my computer work done. It is sturdy and doesn't slouch as I work.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I gave the arm pillow to my father as a present and he absolutely loves it. Amazing quality and great service!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolness for the body n great rest finally!! I wake up rested I have MS I stay cool! I love reading with my bed rest never looses it shape n contours your body!! I will not share my bedgear but I will purchase as a present! Great produce!!!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ver comfortable!! Good quality, love the material, and good size!! Worth the money!! I will be purchasing another one in the near future!!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Very light weight and and cool. Never feel sweaty leaning on it. The look is very modern
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift idea The Backrests are great gift ideas. The fabrics and colors are heads and shoulders above other back rests I looked at.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product. Misleading Color It is very comfortable. However the color to my eyes on the website picture is a bright lime green and that is what it is titled as being. But when mine came in the mail it was a bright neon yellow. So I feel misled by the picture. Really wish it were lime green instead of neon yellow but it is still a functional back rest so no real harm done I suppose. I attached a picture showing the color difference.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bed rest back ever Yes I love it for sitting up watching TV reading or playing on the computer it's very comfortable
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_BGP78A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bedgear2
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions?
Check out our FAQs.
Maybe your question is one of those frequently asked.
Send us a message.
Shoot us your question or comment and we’ll get right back to you.
call customer care.
Mon
9:00 A.M. - 8:00 P.M.
Tues - Fri
9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Sat
9:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
All times EST